The General Intake Form includes some default settings. These settings may already fully meet your needs, and if so, then you're good to go! If you'd like to make changes to it though, then you easily can make it your own.
To begin editing the settings for the General Intake Form, you can follow these steps:
- Click Settings within your Business Profile
- Click Forms & Documents within the list of settings
- Click Options next to the General Intake Form
- Click Form Settings
The default settings are listed below:
- The form will send to new clients.
- A new client is viewed as a client that does not have a form on file.
- The form will send for all services
- This includes all services on your service menu. If you add new services, they'll be included.
- The form will send for all staff
- This includes all service providers for your business. If you add new staff members, they'll be included.
- The client will receive an email to fill out the intake form Upon Booking.
- This email will send whether the appointment was booked by the client online or if you book the appointment directly on your schedule.
- The client will receive a reminder email 24 hours before their schedule appointment.
- If the client fills out the appointment before that date or if they book a same day appointment, then they will not receive a reminder email.
- The client will receive an email request to update their form 12 months after it was initially completed.
- The update will only send if the client has met the 12 month mark AND has an upcoming appointment. Clients who only visited your business once will not get a request to update their intake form every year.
- The body of the email will state: Please take a moment to complete your intake form
However, all of these settings can be changed to best fit your business and needs!