At the moment, there is no way to transfer a client from one membership to another without cancelling their active membership. But, there is a workaround that will allow you to move the client to a new membership without interrupting their payment schedule.
To do this, you will need to:
- Cancel the client's current membership: Pausing or Cancelling a Client's Membership.
- Any remaining credits will still be redeemable until their expiration date.
- Enroll the client in the new membership: Enrolling a Client in a Membership.
- During enrollment, you can customize the Start Date of the Membership to match the date of the client's next renewal payment by selecting the Edit button on the "Review membership billing details" page:
This will allow the client to use any credits remaining on their current membership, and will automatically enroll them in the new membership on their next renewal date.
Note: Only Active members can bypass your prepayment rules. If you require prepayment for existing clients, members transferring to new membership will be unable to book online without prepayment until their next renewal date.