If an appointment has been checked out accidentally or incorrectly, it cannot be removed from the Schedule, nor can the details such as the Client, Service, Provider, or Payment Method be edited. For this reason, we recommend double checking that the appointment details (staff, service, date, etc.) and payment method(s) are all correct before processing payment, as well as checking out appointments the day they are serviced.
If you need to change the date and time of the checked out appointment, you can move it to a new time slot by clicking and dragging the appointment block across the Schedule. To change the date and time of a checked out appointment.
- Select Schedule.
- Locate the checked out appointment on the Week (W) view.
- Click and drag the block to a new time slot.
- Release the block to change the date and time.
Note: If moving to a different week, navigate to the Month (M) view first. When moving an appointment across weeks on the Month view, you can only change the date, not the time. Once the appointment has been moved to the new date, you can change the time on the Week (W) view.
-
Select Sales > Sales Activity > locate and select the receipt > Select the Adjust invoice tool and adjust the total to $0.
- If the payment was made using a credit/debit card, you must select to Refund the Receipt on this page rather than to adjust the invoice.
- Book a duplicate appointment on the schedule and re-record checkout.