Adding a client to the Waitlist will alert the client via email if a time slot for their desired service/duration and staff member becomes available due to a cancellation. Waitlist emails will be sent according to your Waitlist settings.
To add a client to the waitlist:
- Select the ☰ icon to open the side menu.
- Select All Clients.
- Select the Waitlist tile under the client's name.
- Select the preferred staff and preferred service/duration.
- Select add-ons (optional).
- Select Save.
Notes:
- Clients added to the Waitlist by the business will remain on the waitlist until they book via the Waitlist email or they are manually removed. Clients will not be automatically removed from the waitlist if they book an appointment using a link outside of the waitlist email.
- The link in the Waitlist email will direct clients to a page displaying the next available opening for the client's selected staff and service/duration. This date and time may not match the date and time of the cancelled appointment that triggered the waitlist email.
- Clients will be removed from the waitlist after booking via the Waitlist email notification.
- Clients adding themselves to the waitlist will be automatically removed after 30 days or after booking via the Waitlist email notification.