Use Blocked Time to make yourself unavailable during a time that you have availability.
For example, if you have a doctor's appointment on a Monday at 2pm but have Monday availability from 8am - 5pm, add Blocked Time to that date and time to make yourself unavailable for online booking during that period.
To add Blocked Time to your staff profile, navigate to your:
- Personal Profile.
- Select My Schedule. Note: If you're connected to only one Business Profile and you're the only Staff, My Schedule will automatically direct you to the Business Schedule.
- Select to create a new block or manage an existing block.
- To create a new event select a date and time on the calendar and select Blocked Time.
- To edit an existing event select an existing block, then select Details.
- To remove an existing event select an existing block, then select Delete.
- Use the date picker to change the Date if needed.
- Select the From dropdown menu to choose a start time.
- Select the To dropdown menu to choose an end time.
- Check which Businesses to apply the time to.
- Add a Reason (optional).
- Select Save to add the event to the calendar and to return to My Schedule.
Alternatively, you can add Blocked Time for any staff by navigating to your Business Profile > Schedule > Modify Availability > Block Time.
Note: When booking online, Clients can only choose start times that don't conflict with your Blocked Time. When booking on the Schedule, you can book appointments that conflict with Blocked Time. You'll be warned about the conflict and asked whether or not to proceed.
View the Mobile App Directions here: Adding Blocked Time (Mobile)