Deactivating a Membership will cancel the membership for any client(s) enrolled at the time of deactivation. Once a membership is inactive, clients can no longer be enrolled into the membership online or by the business. To de-activate a Membership:
- Select the ☰ icon to open the side menu.
- Select Memberships.
- Select Deactivate.
- Confirm Deactivation.
- The membership will be moved to the Inactive tab.
Notes:
- All existing appointments for an inactive Membership will remain on the Schedule, and you will still be able to check out those appointments.
- Any credits the client has on file will still be available for booking even if the Membership is no longer active.
View the Desktop directions here: Deactivating a Membership.