By default, Staff are automatically checked as Active and Online. A Staff member must be Active to be assigned to appointments on the Schedule. If selected to Display Online the Staff can be booked by both the Business and by Clients. If selected not to Display Online, the Staff will only be available to be assigned to appointments by other staff.
To activate and Staff, navigate to your:
- Business Profile.
- Select Setup.
- Select Staff.
- Locate the Staff you're deactivating.
- Check Active. This allows the Service Provider to be booked by a member of the business.
- Check Display Online. This displays the Service Provider on your public Staff page so that they are available for online booking.
To deactivate and hide Staff, navigate to your:
- Business Profile.
- Select Setup.
- Select Staff.
- Locate the Staff you're deactivating.
- Uncheck Display Online. This hides the Service Provider from being booked online.
- Uncheck Active. This prevents the Service Provider from being booked on the schedule.
- Leave the Active checkbox enabled if you wish to book the staff member manually.
Notes:
- While you can uncheck Active and check Display Online, this does not display the Service Provider on your public Staff page. In order for a Service Provider to display publicly, they have to be Active and Online.
- Inactive Staff will not have a column on the Schedule's Staff View or a row on the Multi Staff view.