Use repeating Blocked Time to add multiple blocked events at once. For example, if you're going on vacation for a week, you can create one event and add it to every day during that week. Or, if you have a biweekly meeting during a set time, you can create one event and add it every two weeks. MassageBook Manager offers a few different ways to block time and prevent yourself from being booked, each with their own benefits.
Quick Action Button
The quick action button is located on your Dashboard, Business Schedule, and Personal Schedule (if you have access to more that one business profile in your account) and can be used to add new blocks to your schedule. To block time from the quick action button:
- Tap the + icon on your Dashboard, Business Schedule, or Personal Schedule
- Choose Block Time
- If you have access to multiple businesses, and block time from your Dashboard or Personal Schedule, you can choose the business you wish to block. You can select a specific business or all businesses. Blocking time from your Business Schedule will be specific to that business.
- If you have access to only one business profile with multiple staff, or are blocking time from a Business Schedule with multiple staff, you can select which staff member is blocked as well.
- Toggle the setting for All Day. If the All Day toggle is selected, then the entirety of the day will be blocked. If the toggle is off, then you can specify the time that will be blocked.
- Select Date, Start Time, and End Time.
- Select not repeating to see available recurring options
- Enter a quantity in Repeats Every for how often it repeats.
- Select the Day(s) / Week(s) / Month(s) dropdown to specify if the quantity is days, weeks, or months.
- If Month(s) is selected, an additional drop down will appear that provides options for repeating the appointment on a specific week of the month, or a specific date of the month.
- If it ends after a number of events, enter an amount in Ends After X Events. If it ends after a specific date, select the pencil icon next to the date listed to choose a date.
- Select Apply to set the recurrence.
- Select Business or Staff the blocked time applies to (depending on your view and business profile settings)
- Add Notes (optional) related to the reason for the blocked time.
- Tap Save
Business or Personal Schedule
The Business and Personal Schedule can be used to add new blocks, as well as edit and delete existing blocked time events.
- Use the Day, 3 Day, or Week view.
- Select to create a new block or manage an existing block.
- To create a new event tap a date and time on the calendar and select Blocked Time.
- To edit an existing event tap an existing block, then select the Pencil Icon.
- To remove an existing event tap an existing block, then select the 3 dots in the top corner > Delete.
- Adjust date, time, business/staff, recurring settings as needed.
- Tap Save.
Note: If adding blocked time from the Quick Action button on the Dashboard or your Personal Schedule, you can only assign the block to your staff profile. You must be viewing the Business Schedule to add blocks for other staff.
View the Desktop Directions here: Adding Repeating Blocked Time