While you cannot edit or remove a review, you can respond to any review once it has been published. All responses display publicly on your Personal and/or Business Listing.
- Navigate to your Personal tab if the review was left for you as a Service Provider or your Business tab if the review was left for the business.
- Select Reviews.
- Locate the review from the list.
- Select Add/edit a response.
- Enter your reply and select Save.
- The response will be published directly below the review.
- Responses can take up to 1 hour to display.
- The response is limited to 500 characters.
- If you respond to a review, the client who left the review is not notified.