If you have an account as a business owner or service provider, you can still book appointments with other businesses. However, your business profile will take priority when you log into your account, meaning appointments booked with other businesses cannot be managed.
In this situation, you can log into your account, then click the link below.
After clicking the link, you will view your account as a client would. You can follow the steps at the link below to reschedule, cancel, or book new appointments: