What Happens to My Money if I Cancel a Prepaid Appointment?

If you prepay for an appointment and then cancel it from within your Public Account, the payment is automatically converted to Store Credit to use towards a future Service with the Business. 

If you prepay for an appointment and then the Business cancels it on your behalf, the Service is automatically added back to the Prepaid section of your account for rebooking at a later date. 

A refund is not automatically issued if you cancel a prepaid appointment from within your Public Account. Only the Business can issue a refund. Please contact them directly if you prefer one instead. Under the Upcoming Appointments section in your account, select View Business to locate their information on the Contact page. 

Note:

  • An appointment cannot be canceled from within your Public Account if it's less than 24 hours before the start. 
  • Store Credit can only be applied by the Business and cannot be used during online booking.
  • If you're rescheduling a prepaid appointment, the payment will carry over to the new one.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.