Canceling an Appointment Online as a Client

You can cancel from within your Client account as long as it's outside of 24 hours before the upcoming appointment. 

To cancel an appointment:

  1. Sign in to your account
  2. Locate the appointment under Upcoming Appointments
  3. Select Cancel to open the Cancel Appointment modal. 
  4. Select Cancel Appointment to complete canceling. 

If activated by the Business, an Appointment Cancellation notice maybe sent to your account's email address. 

Note: 

  • If canceling a prepaid Service, the payment will be converted to Store Credit to use towards a future appointment. The Store Credit can only be applied by the Business and cannot be used during online booking. A refund can only be issued by contacting the Business directly. 
  • If canceling a prepaid Series, the session will be added back to your Credits to use towards a future appointment. 
  • If you attempt to cancel within 24 hours, you will be prompted to contact the Business directly in order to make any changes. 
  • If you have more than 10 upcoming appointments booked, only the first 10 show in Upcoming Appointments.
  • If you're a Service Provider on MassageBook, you can book online as a Client using your professional account; however, you will not be able to manage your Client activity in that account. You will need to create a Client account using a different email address in order to do so.
     
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.