Nine days after their last checked out appointment, an automated email will be sent to the client requesting that they share their experience with others via social media or email. This email is sent one time only per client based on the first appointment that has been checked out since you enabled the autopilot.
Criteria required for the Encourage Referrals Autopilot to send:
- Your business must be on Subscription plan that includes Autopilot Pro.
- An email address must be listed in the Client Details section of the client's record, found in your Client List.
- The appointment for the client must be checked-out via the Business Schedule or MassageBook mobile.