Adding Notes and Reminders to a Client's Record and Appointments

There are three ways to add and record notes and reminders about a Client. 

  • You can add information that displays only within the Notes section of the Client's record. 
  • You can add information that displays within the Notes section and on all appointments for the Client. 
  • You can add information that displays only on a specific appointment for the Client. 

To add information that displays only within the Notes section of the Client's record, navigate to your:

  1. Business Profile. 
  2. Select Clients to open your list.
  3. Search for and select the Client to open their record. 
  4. Select the Notes tab.
  5. Enter information in the Notes text box. 
  6. Select Save to record the information. 

To add information that displays within the Notes section and on all appointments for the Client, navigate to your:

  1. Business Profile. 
  2. Select Clients to open your list.
  3. Search for and select the Client to open their record. 
  4. Select the Notes tab.
  5. Enter information in the Comments or Reminders to Display On Schedule for Client text box. 
  6. Select Save to record the information. 

Information added here also displays within the Reminders section for all appointments that the Client has on the Schedule until it's updated or deleted. Information added or edited within the Reminders section of an appointment updates in the Notes section of the Client's record as well. 

To add information that displays only on a specific appointment, navigate to your:

  1. Business Profile. 
  2. Select Schedule
  3. Locate the appointment. 
  4. Select the appointment block to open the side menu. 
  5. Select Edit to open the appointment details. 
  6. Select Edit within the details. 
  7. Select More
  8. Enter information in Appointment Notes.
  9. Select Apply
  10. Select Save to record the information and to return to the Schedule. 

Alternatively, you can select More when booking a new appointment to add information.

Note:

  • A text box icon [Screen_Shot_2018-06-12_at_2.28.52_PM.png] on an appointment block denotes that the Business added information to the appointment or that the Client left a note during online booking. Select the appointment block to view the information in the side menu that appears. 
  • Information added by the Business is for internal use only and is not available to the Client.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.