Modifying or deleting a checked out Appointment

Once checked-out, you're unable to delete an appointment or edit the appointment details such as Client and Service. You are able to modify the Date, Time, and Service Provider. If you checked out the appointment in error, you will want to re-book the appointment so that you can complete the check out process correctly once the client comes in. If the initial appointment was scheduled for the correct date and time, you can choose not to send another booking confirmation by deselecting the checkbox next to Confirmation. If the appointment's invoice needs to be adjusted or refunded, you can do so in your Sales Activity.

Modifying the Date and Time on a Checked Out Appointment:

  1. Navigate to your Business tab.
  2. Select Schedule.
  3. Locate the appointment on your Schedule by using the Date Selector or the Search Clients tool.

  4. Put your cursor over the appointment.
  5. Click the appointment.
  6. Drag the appointment to another Date and/or Time on your Schedule.
  7. Choose whether or not to send the client an email notice of the change.



  8. The appointment will now display under the correct Date and Time.

Modifying the Service Provider on a Checked Out Appointment:

  1. Navigate to your Business tab.
  2. Select Schedule.
  3. Select the Staff view.
  4. Locate the appointment on your Schedule by using the Date Selector or the Search Clients tool.

  5. Click the appointment.
  6. Drag the appointment to another Service Provider's column.
  7. Choose whether or not to send the new Service Provider an email notice of the change.



  8. The appointment will now display under the new Service Provider's schedule.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.