Canceling a Recurring Appointment

When canceling a recurring In Office or Outcall appointment, you can choose to cancel a single appointment or all appointments. To cancel one or all, navigate to your:

  1. Business Profile. 
  2. Select Schedule
  3. Locate the appointment you need to cancel. If editing all, locate the appointment where you want the changes to begin. 
  4. Click on the appointment block. 
  5. Select Edit to open the appointment details. 
  6. Select Cancel Appointment
  7. Choose All Future Appointments or Only This Appointment. If canceling all, the changes will apply to the selected appointment and all future ones in the recurrence. If canceling only the selected appointment, the change will only apply to it. 
  8. Add Cancelation Notes (optional). These are for internal use only and display in the Activity section of the Client's record. 
  9. Check Cancelation email to client to send a Cancelation email. Deselect to not send one. The option to send will not be available if the Client doesn't have an email address on file. 
  10. Select Cancel: no charge to cancel the appointment(s) and to return to the Schedule. 
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.