1. Navigate to your Business tab.
2. Select Listing.
3. Select Service Menu.
4. Select the delete icon (trashcan) to the far right of the item you want to remove.
5. Confirm your choice by selecting Delete.
All existing appointments with the service will remain on your schedule. Clients who are attempting to reschedule an appointment with this specific service will be unable to do so via their client account, since the service is no longer available.