You cannot delete a client if they have Accounting activity with your business. If you attempt to delete a client with Accounting activity, you will see a notice that the task could not be completed.
If the client has no Accounting activity but does have appointments on the Schedule, the appointments will be removed.
- Navigate to your Business tab.
- Select Clients.
- Locate the client in your Client List.
- Select the checkbox next to the client's name.
- Select More > click Delete.
- Confirm by selecting Delete.