What happens when a client pre-pays for their appointment?

When a client prepays for their appointment at the time of online booking or purchases a gift certificate online, their credit card is charged immediately and the funds are sent to your bank for processing. If the client booked an appointment, you'll receive an appointment booking notice via email and text (if enabled). If the client purchased a gift certificate, you'll receive a notification via email and text (if enabled) to alert you about the sale. 

On the desktop and mobile view of the Schedule, a Pre-Paid icon will appear on the appointment block. In the mobile app, the appointment will be listed under your Notifications section and will have Pre-Paid next to it. When you check out the appointment, the total due will be $0. 

By default, funds will deposit into your bank account within two business days. As soon as the client pays, an receipt is generated in your business' Sales Activity and a clock icon appears next to the amount. This indicates that the funds are in process. Once they've been deposited into your account, the clock will change to a checkmark. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.