Editing Blocked Time

Once Blocked Time has been created, you have the ability to edit any details as needed.

To edit Blocked Time, navigate to your:

  1. Personal Profile. 
  2. Select My ScheduleNote: If you're connected to only one Business Profile and you're the only Staff, My Schedule will automatically direct you to the Business Schedule. 
  3. Locate the event you need to edit. 
  4. Click on the event block to open the side menu. 
  5. Select Details to open the Blocked Time details. 
  6. Make changes as needed. 
  7. Select Save to apply any changes and to return to My Schedule. 

Alternatively, you can edit Blocked Time by navigating to your Business Profile > Schedule

Note: You can click and drag Blocked Time block across My Schedule to change the date and time. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.